Ruling Elders (The Session)

First Presbyterian Church is led by dedicated men and women.  Ordained to the office of "Ruling Elder," members of our church's board — called a Session — take on the responsibility of leading and equipping our congregation to be faithful followers of Christ.

Class of 2022

  • Jean Brown

  • Randall Burcham

  • Jo Ann Main

  • Steve Creech (Property Committee Chair)

  • Nathan Ernest

Class of 2023

  • Linda Giedroc (Worship Committee Chair)

  • Karen Hahn (Christian Education Committee Chair)

  • Sarah Nickel

  • Deb Prenkert (Personnel Committee Chair)

  • Joel Schneider

Class of 2024

  • Sherry Knighton-Schwandt

  • Megan Becker

  • Don Hanna

  • Mike Riggle

  • Paul Rothrock

The Diaconate

Deacons lead by serving.  As ordained officers, deacons organize many of the ministries of care and compassion. While the office of deacon can be traced back to the earliest Christian communities, our diaconate was established in 2012 with the first class of deacons starting in January of 2013.

Class of 2022

  • David Burkhart

  • Karin Coopersmith

  • Jim Ernest

  • Ruth Holman

Class of 2023

  • Sylvia Garrison

  • Christopher Goss

  • Kimberly Gray

  • David Grossman

Class of 2024

  • Lynn Barrett

  • Mikaela Coppedge

  • Meaghan Williams

  • Julie Strycker